ISO 17021

The accreditation standard ISO / IEC 17021 is the basis for LinquaCert's internal management system. It is an internationally recognized conformity assessment tool that defines requirements for organizations that perform management system testing and certification.

The content of ISO/IEC 17021 includes the following sections:

4 principles
5 General requirements for legal and contractual issues
6 Structural requirements (organizational structure)
7 Requirements for personnel with skills and judgment
8 Information and information exchange requirements
9 process requirements for planning, conducting and certifying audits
10 management system requirements with assessment, manual, audits and measures

You can reach us by phone on +41 44 552 66 19 or send an email to Mr. Markus Kukla, head of the certification body. We look forward to hearing from you!

The accreditation standard ISO 17021 at LinquaCert

As a certification company, we naturally have high standards for ourselves. Just as there are ISO standards for translation service providers, there are also standards for us as certifiers. ISO 17021 plays a very special role.

ISO 17021 is an international standard that specifies requirements for certification bodies. These are designed to ensure that their management system certification process is carried out in a competent, consistent and transparent manner.

The norm was created in 2006 to create a globally valid standard for companies that carry out certifications.

ISO 17021 is intended for use by certification bodies that perform management system audits and certifications. It applies to those certification bodies that carry out audits and certifications in the field of quality, environmental and other forms of management systems. These certification bodies (also called registrars) can be non-governmental or governmental and are not required to offer all types of management system certification.

übersetzung englisch

With ISO 17021, we can prove that we have set up compliant processes that standardize procedures. We fulfill the necessary organizational structure and can prove the competence of our employees as well as the legal basis.

The standard also regulates the exchange and handling of information. This includes data about customers and orders as well as internal information. We can ensure that these are treated in a standard-compliant and safe manner.

When we carry out audits, we always work according to the same principle. ISO 17021 does not prescribe exactly how the processes must be designed. However, it requires that these be applied uniformly. For you as a translation service provider, this means that each certification by us has the same process - and therefore always consistently high quality.